🍌 How to Learn AWS Services Fast

Don't pick up another course!

Welcome to the third issue of the Software Mastery newsletter.

In this issue, I want to share how I approach learning new AWS services. Since I work at Amazon, it’s no surprise that I spend many hours building on AWS.

AWS has over 200+ services, so it is impossible for anyone, even Amazon employees, to be familiar with every service.

It’s common to be asked to build something with an AWS service you’ve never used before. We live in a fast-paced world, so there probably isn’t enough time to pick up a book or course.

Whenever I have to learn a new AWS service quickly, this is what I do:

  • Learn what the AWS service is used for.

  • Understand the AWS service’s key concepts.

  • Learn how to create the necessary infrastructure.

  • Dive straight into building.

Let’s look at each step in detail, using AWS Batch as an example (I had to do this for work a few months ago!).

Subscribe to keep reading!

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.