🤖 Supercharge Productivity With AI

Cyborg software engineers are the future.

Welcome to the fourth issue of the Software Mastery newsletter.

In this issue, I want to share two AI tools I use to boost my productivity as a software engineer.

When I began experimenting with AI chatbots and coding assistants after ChatGPT went viral, I wasn’t sold on using them for work.

In the early days, ChatGPT struggled to produce code snippets that ran correctly, and AI chatbot suggestions were not good.

A lot has changed in 2024, however, and I am thoroughly impressed with the improvements made in the past year.

I currently spend the bulk of my time using two AI tools:

  1. Claude 3.5 Sonnet via Amazon Bedrock for generating code from natural language.

  2. Amazon Q Developer for generating code in IntelliJ.

Subscribe to keep reading!

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.